A Transient Introduction To Cricket

A Transient Introduction To Cricket

Cricket is a modern day sport played between two teams. Each crew has eleven players. The game is played on an oval or spherical shaped ground which has an oblong 22 yard long pitch on the center. One workforce bats to attain as many runs as possible. The opposite staff stops the run move by dismissing the batsmen. A run is scored when a batsman hits the ball with his bat, runs to opposite end of pitch and touches the crease there without being dismissed.

There are three codecs of the game:

a) Test Cricket
b) One Day Cricket
c) Twenty-Twenty

Test Cricket

The oldest form of cricket is Test Cricket. The game of cricket really advanced with Test Cricket. Records show that first ever test match was performed between Australia and England in the 12 months 1876-77. The game of cricket has come a good distance since then. The principles have modified a lot. A test match is performed over a interval of 5 days with each staff batting and bowling twice. Most over that can be bowled in a day is 90 while there isn't any restrict on the number of over a single bowler can bowl. Over 2000 test matches have been performed till date.

There are 9 test playing nations which are full members of Worldwide Cricket Council - The Worldwide Cricket Governing body. These members are Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies.

One Day International

Restricted over cricket was introduced in England in the year 1963. Internationally, the primary restricted over game was played within the year 1971. One game is played in one day. A bowler can bowl a maximum of 10 over's in a game. In 1975, a new tournament often known as World cup got here into existence. All Worldwide Cricket Council members gathered at one place for a series of matches against each other. The winners of tournament were termed as World Champions.

World cup is played after every 4 years. ICC has performed 10 world cups until date. Australia grew to become champions four occasions, West Indies and India twice while Pakistan and Sri Lanka once. The final world cup was held in the 12 months 2011 and was gained by India.


The latest evolution within the game of cricket is twenty-twenty. Right here, each crew performs 20 overs and a bowler can bowl a most of 4 overs. First international Twenty-twenty game was performed within the yr 2005 between Australia and New Zealand. First twenty-twenty world cup was held in 2007. The tournament is played each two years and https://cricworldcup19.com/ twenty-twenty world champions are crowned. 20 worldwide groups have played the game till date.

Even after one hundred years of its existence, the popularity of game continues to be increasing. More and more persons are taking up this sport. It is only second to Football when it comes to followers across the globe and is set to post a problem for the highest slot very soon.